Jump to the main content block
Information Category Menu


  • William Johnson Award (AMPT Conference, 2013)
  • National Academic Prize (Ministry of Education, 2011)
  • Outstanding Engineering Professor Medal (Chinese Institute of Engineers, 2009)
  • Distinguished Research Fellow Award
    (National Science Council, 2005-2008/2008-2011)
  • Prof. Fryderyk Staub Golden Owl Award
    (World Academy of Materials and Manufacturing Engineering, 2008)
  • Fellow, American Society for Mechanical Engineers (ASME, 2005)
  • Fellow, World Academy of Materials and Manufacturing Engineering (WAMME, 2005)
  • Outstanding Professor Medal (Chinese Society for Mechanical Engineers, 2005)
  • Outstanding Research Award (National Science Council, 2002/2000/1998)
  • Outstanding Teaching Award (National Tsing Hua University, 1998)
Click Num: